Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

All the winners...

20 April 2015

Club News

All the winners...

20 April 2015

End of season awards - Ryan Dickson wins player of the year

Ryan Dickson has won the Player of the Season award.


The popular defender, who joined the club at the start of the season from Colchester, was the unanimous choice of the hundreds of Reds’ fans who  voted for this year’s winners on our website and social media. His award was presented by chairman Dave Pottinger.


Lee Fowler took Goal of the Season for his stoppage-time winner against Preston while Performance of the Season went to Matt Harrold, who went in goal during the second half of the 2-2 draw against MK Dons.


The Dave Haining award for most man of the match votes went to top scorer Izale McLeod.


Other club awards were:


Award to Commerce and Industry

Presented by director Matt Turner to Kevin Byrne, of

Community award 

Presented by Birtug Kazim, Head of CTFC Community Foundation, to Tim Simmons of CVS


Fan of the season

Presented by CEO Michael Dunford to Tracey Cole


Tracey was also named Capital One Supporter of the Year for League 1 and attended Sunday’s Football League awards dinner.


Each club in the FL was also asked to nominate a local hero and ours was long-serving and popular steward Terry Marshall.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account