Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Who's getting your votes?

17 February 2015

Club News

Who's getting your votes?

17 February 2015

Team of the Decade - Kuipers, McFadzean, Torres and Tubbs lead the way

There is still time to vote for your Crawley players that will go forward for consideration in the Football Manager Team of the Decade.

The Football League will announce the Team of the Decade in April at their annual awards ceremony.

Reds’ fans have been voting for a week now and it’s a close contest in three of the four categories.

Michel Kuipers leads the way in the goalkeeper section with 42% of the vote. Paul Jones has 30% and Scott Shearer 28%.

Kyle McFadzean is out in front among defenders with 58%. Second is Pablo Mills (24%) followed by Mat Sadler (10%) and Joe Walsh (9%).

The battle to be the midfielder nominated by the club on behalf of the fans is the closest contest.

Sergio Torres (pictured) has 43% of the vote, Dannie Bulman 34% with Josh Simpson on 12 and Nicky Adams 11%.

Up front no surprise to see Matt Tubbs leading the way with a whopping 80% of your votes. Tyrone Barnett has 11%, Billy Clarke 6% and Izale McLeod 4%.

Make sure you vote. Closing date is Wednesday, February 25.


Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account