Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Gwion bags Reds' goal of the year

1 February 2016

Welshman's Newport strike nominated for Football League awards

Our Mitre Goal of the Year 2015 winner is Gwion Edwards, whose first goal in the 3-0 win at Newport County was the most popular choice in our online poll.

Second place went to Luke Rooney, for his stoppage-time equaliser in Exeter. Jimmy Smith's volley against Barnet came third.   

You can re-live all the five goals from the year on the video below. Thanks to everyone who voted.   

Our winner of the Football Manager 16 copy signed by Mark Yates is Reds' fan Archie Burgess.

Gwion's goal has now been entered into the Mitre Goal of the Year competition at the Football League Awards which will be held later this year.

Advertisement block