Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Club announce release and retained list

Three to depart the club when deals expire on 30th June

30 May 2017

Club announce that three players will depart the club when their contracts expire

The club can confirm that the following players will not be offered new terms when their current contracts expire on June 30.

Bobson Bawling

Jason Banton

Conor Henderson

We wish all three players all the best for their future careers and thank them for their contribution to the club.

Matt Harrold, who was out of contract on June 30, has been offered a new one-year deal which he is considering, and the club have taken up the option in his existing contract and made a new one-year contract offer to Lewis Young.

In addition, we were pleased to confirm today that Josh Yorwerth has signed a new one-year contract from July 1 with an option for a further year.

Our new management team of Head Coach Harry Kewell and his assistant Warren Feeney will, of course, be making an ongoing assessment of all members of the playing squad during pre-season. 

Advertisement block