Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


Three awards handed out on annual awards night.

26 May 2021

The annual Crawley Town Awards Night was held on Tuesday 25th May as three awards were handed out. The awards were held virtually via a YouTube live stream where a panel of special guests, including Manager John Yems, handed out awards for Goal of the Season, Young Player of the Season and Player of the Season.

Goal of the Season - Nick Tsaroulla vs Leeds United

Nick Tsaroulla picked up the Goal of the Season award as his incredible solo effort against Leeds United got an outstanding 75% of the vote. Nick’s goal opened the scoring in our historic 3-0 victory against Premier League Leeds United in the third round of the Emirates FA Cup. After picking the ball up just inside the Crawley half, Nick skillfully took the ball past several Leeds United defenders, including England international Kalvin Phillips, before firing a lethal shot into the bottom corner. A goal that will live long in the history of Crawley Town Football Club.

Young Player of the Season - Nick Tsaroulla 

Nick picked up his second award of the evening as the young full-back narrowly beat James Tilley on the vote to win the Young Player of the Season award. It was an incredible breakthrough season for the Cypriot as he quickly established himself into the first team, having only signed in October alongside Max Watters. Tsaroulla appeared for the Reds on 21 occasions during the 2020/21 season, where he quickly became a fans favourite. 

Player of the Season - Tom Nichols

Tom Nichols was voted as the Crawley Town fans Player of the Season last night, having seen off fierce competition in the vote from Glenn Morris, George Francomb, Jordan Tunnicliffe and Jake Hessenthaler. Tom finished as Crawley’s joint-top goalscorer alongside Max Watters on 15 goals. Nichols was also on top of the assists tally, recording 11 in all competitions. Tom has certainly been a very influential signing for the Reds this season and is a worthy winner of the Player of the Season award.

Advertisement block

iFollow Next Match Tickets Account