Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News


Information on the draw for the second round of the Carabao Cup.

10 August 2022

The Round Two draw of the Carabao Cup will take place live on Sky Sports following the conclusion of Sheffield Wednesday v Sunderland on Wednesday 10 August.

Sky’s new Carabao Cup presenter for 2022/23, Mark Chapman, will host the draw with former Owls’ striker Clinton Morrison and Sunderland hero Michael Gray selecting the ties.

The 13 Premier League Clubs not competing in European competitions enter the Cup in Round Two alongside Burnley and Watford from the Sky Bet Championship. The Carabao Cup remains regionalised in the early rounds with the draw split into a southern and northern section until Round Three.

Crawley will be represented by ball number 7.

The result of the draw will be posted to the club's social media and website.

Southern Section Draw Numbers in full:

  1. AFC Bournemouth
  2. Brentford
  3. Brighton & Hove Albion
  4. Cambridge United
  5. Charlton Athletic
  6. Colchester United
  7. Crawley Town
  8. Crystal Palace
  9. Exeter City
  10. Forest Green Rovers
  11. Fulham
  12. Gillingham
  13. Milton Keynes Dons
  14. Newport County
  15. Norwich City
  16. Oxford United
  17. Portsmouth
  18. Southampton
  19. Stevenage
  20. Walsall
  21. Watford
  22. Wycombe Wanderers
  23. Coventry City or Bristol City
  24. Plymouth Argyle or Peterborough United

Advertisement block